top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe San Juan Daily Star

Seven FEMA disaster recovery centers to close

By The Star Staff

Temporary Disaster Recovery Centers (DRC) in Aguadilla, Cabo Rojo, Guánica, Naguabo, Rincón, San Germán and Yabucoa will close permanently today at 5 p.m., the Federal Emergency Management Agency announced Wednesday.

The other temporary Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) DRCs will continue to offer services from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Saturday and will close on Sundays, unless otherwise noted.

Hurricane survivors can still apply for assistance if they have not already done so. The deadline to apply is Monday, Nov. 21.

27 views0 comments
bottom of page